Who Represents Me? 

In Cedar Park we pretty much know which county we are in, Travis County or Williamson County.  However, trying to figure out who represents where, what precinct you are in, which district you belong to, this is another thing altogether. It can be a bit confusing and we hope to clear that up here.

On this page you can find your exact list of representatives. This is your first stop.:  http://www.fyi.legis.texas.gov/mnuAddress

Districts for Cedar Park 

Districts range from 1 to over 150 in our area and are broken up by different numbers on different election levels so you end up under multiple district levels. While you can go to the below link to find which ones you are in exactly, we are going to try to demystify the whole system.

Texas U.S. Senators

from http://www.fyi.legis.texas.gov/City.aspx

U.S. Senators represent the entire state. Texas’ current U.S. Senators are Senator John Cornyn and Senator Ted Cruz.

Texas U.S. Representatives Map

Need to find updated map

List of Responsibilities


Congressional District 10–Congressman Michael T. McCaul
Congressional District 25–Congressman Roger Williams
Congressional District 31–Congressman John Carter

Texas State Senators


List of Responsibilities


Texas State Senate District 5–Senator Charles Schwertner
Capitol Office: EXT E1.806
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0105
Capitol Address: P.O. Box 12068, Capitol Station
Austin, TX 78711
District Address: 3000 Briarcrest Drive, Suite 202
Bryan TX 77802
Phone: (979) 776-0222
State District Offices
Texas State Senate District 14–Senator Kirk Watson
Capitol Office: EXT E1.804
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0114
Capitol Address: P.O. Box 12068, Capitol Station
Austin, TX 78711
State District Offices

Texas State Representatives


List of Responsibilities


Texas State House District 47–Representative Paul D. Workman
Capitol Office: EXT E1.304
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0652
Capitol Address: P.O. Box 2910
Austin, TX 78768
District Address: P.O. Box 2910
Austin TX 78768
Phone: (512) 463-0652
Texas State House District 136–Representative Tony Dale
Capitol Office: EXT E2.602
Capitol Phone: (512) 463-0696
Capitol Address: P.O. Box 2910
Austin, TX 78768
District Address: P.O. Box 2910
Austin TX 78768
Phone: (512) 463-0696

Texas State Board of Education Member

 List of Responsibilities


Texas State SBOE District 10–Mr. Tom Maynard
State Board of Education Member Websites

House Representatives

  • Misc Notes – blah blah blah (Ignore the below)
  • Agribusiness law
  • Asset finance (including aircraft and rail finance)
  • Banking and finance tax
  • Banking regulation
  • Commodity finance
  • Cross-border finance
  • Debt capital markets

Talent And Expertise

Tincidunt viverra lacinia morbi pellentesque facilisis elit mi ligul a iaculis facilisis ligul a tellus at in mi. Sit tellus ac tortor ut posuere dictum tellus facilisis porttitor tellus facilisis tempus sit. Tellus ligula ac tellus nec facilisis pellentesque adipiscing. In amet metus tellus pellentesque orci nec dolor ultrices tempus tincidunt. Amet posuere ipsum tortor tellus donec auctor elit ligula donec ligula id dictum accumsan nullam. Mi iaculis ut posuere lorem tempus amet pellentesque.

  • Religion
  • National origin
  • Marital status
  • Pregnancy
  • Disability

Ut wisi enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exerci tation ullamcorper suscipit lobortis nisl ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis autem vel eum iriure dolor in hendrerit in vulputate velit esse molestie consequat, vel illum dolore eu feugiat nulla facilisis at vero eros et accumsan et iusto odio dignissim qui blandit praesent luptatum zzril delenit augue duis dolore te feugait nulla facilisi.